A Community Guidelines strike is issued once you violate any of YouTube's Community Guidelines. This is very different from a copyright strike in a way that when you get your first violation, this warning will remain on your channel.
First Community Guidelines Strike
When you get a second violation, you will receive your first strike. You will be notified of the content that was removed, the policy violated, how it affects your channel and the steps you can take.
For one week, you will lose access to different channel features such as uploading videos, live streams, and stories, etc. Your access to the features will be restored after one week but the strike will take 90 days to expire.
Second Community Guidelines Strike
A second strike within the same 90-day period as your first strike, you will not be able to post content for two weeks. The second strike will also take 90 days to expire.
Third Community Guidelines Strike
If you get three strikes in the same 90-day period, YouTube will terminate your channel permanently.
How to appeal a strike
Go to your Dashboard in YouTube Studio.
Select the Channel violations card.
You can appeal if you think you received a strike by mistake. Before you do, make sure to review the policy related to the strike. Note that deleting the video will not resolve the strike. If you delete your video, the strike will remain on your channel and you won't be able to appeal again.